Skip to main content

60 years of the Berlin Symphony Orchestra in the Philharmonie Berlin

  • Highlights
On the occasion of its 60th anniversary, the Berlin Symphony Orchestra is playing a varied program of classical music in the Philharmonie Berlin.

Richard Wagner
Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg: Chorus »Wake up, the day is approaching«

Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 (orchestral version)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
The Hebrides, Overture in B minor, Op. 26

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante for oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon and orchestra in E flat major KV Anh. 9

George Gershwin
Cuban Overture

Bedřich Smetana
Má vlast (My Fatherland): No. 2 Vltava (The Vltava)

Camille Saint-Saëns
Samson et Dalila op. 47: Danse bacchanale

Carl Orff
Carmina burana: final chorus

Maurice Ravel


  • 01 Oct

    15:30 o'clock

Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1, 10785 Berlin