Skip to main content

A Century of Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

  • Highlights
This year Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin celebrates its centenary – and those celebrations continue at Musikfest Berlin. Under the direction of principal conductor Vladimir Jurowski you can hear Kurt Weill’s wind suite “Kleine Dreigroschenmusik”, Thomas Adès’s Piano Concerto with the pianist Kirill Gerstein and Sergei Rachmaninoff’s late-Romantic-like last symphony.

  • Berlin Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester
  • Vladimir Jurowski - conductor
  • Kirill Gerstein - piano

Kurt Weill
Kleine Dreigroschenmusik for wind orchestra

Thomas Adès
Piano quintet
Kirill Gerstein - piano

Sergei Rachmaninov
Symphony No. 3 in A minor op. 44

  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin in cooperation with Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin


  • 02 Sep

    20:00 o'clock

Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1, 10785 Berlin